Railway officers inspect Mangaluru Central station | Mangaluru News – Times of India

MANGALURU: A high-level team of officers nominated by Pratap Singh Shami, divisional railway manager, Palakkad, inspected Mangaluru central railway station on Friday.
The team inspected the entire Mangaluru Central yard to chart out an action plan to accelerate construction work of the pit line and platform 4 and 5. Palakkad division of Southern Railway is striving to complete the work, estimated to cost about Rs 7 crore by March 2021
The existing yard at Mangaluru Central will be completely re-modelled to accommodate the changes after the Nethravathi-Mangaluru Central doubling, construction of new platforms and the pit line. The present train control system based on route relay interlocking (RRI) at Mangaluru Central will be upgraded to advanced electronic interlocking (EI) system which will ensure safe movement trains with a mouse click on digital display.
C T Sakkeer Hussain, additional divisional railway manager-II, Palakkad division, led the team that comprised of Jerin G Anand, senior divisional commercial manager, P L Ashok Kumar, senior divisional operations manager, H Anantharaman, senior divisional engineer (coordination), Ezhilan M, senior division engineer (West), B Raghavendra Kumar, senior divisional electrical engineer (traction distribution) among others.
Change in train originating point from September 19

The originating/terminating station of trains 06585/ 06586 Yesvantpur-Karwar-Yesvantpur special will be shifted to KSR Bengaluru from Yeswantpur, with revision in arrival/departure timings at some stations enroute. This temporary arrangement will last till the resumption of regular services. Train 06586 Karwar–KSR Bengaluru Special Express will leave Karwar at 6pm on September 19 and operate up to KSR Bengaluru instead of Yesvantpur.
The train will reach KSR Bengaluru at 8am the next day. There will be no change in timings of this train between Karwar-Padil. It will depart Bantwal at 10.55pm (11.16pm), Kabaka Puttur at 11.20pm (11.35pm); Kaniyuru 11.40pm, Subrahmanya Rao 12.15am; Sakleshpur 2.50am; Hassan 4am; Channarayapatna 5.06am; Chikkabanavara 7.16am; Yeswantpur at 7.28pm and terminate at KSR Bengaluru at 8am.
Train 06585 KSR Bengaluru–Karwar special express will originate from KSR Bengaluru (instead of Yesvantpur) at 6.20pm from September 20 and reach Karwar at 8.25am. The train will depart Yeswantpur at 6.32pm; Chikkabanavara at 6.43pm; Channarayapatna at 8.15pm; Hassan at 9.15pm; Sakleshpur at 10.20pm; Subrahmanya Road at 1.25am; Kaniyuru at 1.50am; Kabakaputtur at 2.10am (instead of 2.47am) and Bantwal at 2.40am (3.06am).

Source link


Sagar Biswas

Leave a Reply