ICC Cricket Hall of Fame Inductees for 2020 to be announced on August 23

The International Cricket Council (ICC) will name three new inductees to its Cricket Hall of Fame on August 23.

The world’s cricket governing body will announce the inductees via a live broadcast on the ICC social media handles, the ICC press release stated.

The inductees will be announced during a 60-min show, which will be hosted by Welsh cricket commentator and former English county cricketer, Alan Wilkins and also feature cricket greats like India’s Sunil Gavaskar, South Africa’s Shaun Pollock, and former Australian women’s cricketer Melanie Jones as guests. 

The three new inductees will also be part of the show and join an illustrious list of cricketing greats including last year’s class of Sachin Tendulkar, Allan Donald and Cathryn Fitzpatrick. 

The show will be broadcast around the world via ICC’s digital channels on Facebook and YouTube beginning around 3:00 pm IST (9.30 GMT).

Take a look at the complete list of players included in the ICC Hall of Fame so far:

Inductees Country Year
Wasim Akram Pakistan 2009
Curtly Ambrose West Indies 2011
Enid Bakewell England 2012
Sydney Barnes England 2009
Ken Barrington England 2010
Bishan Bedi India 2009
Alec Bedser England 2009
Richie Benaud Australia 2009
Allan Border Australia 2009
Ian Botham England 2009
Geoffrey Boycott England 2009
Don Bradman Australia 2009
Greg Chappell Australia 2009
Ian Chappell Australia 2009
Belinda Clark Australia 2011
Denis Compton England 2009
Colin Cowdrey England 2009
Martin Crowe New Zealand 2015
Alan Davidson Australia 2011
Kapil Dev India 2009
Allan Donald South Africa 2019
Rahul Dravid India 2018
Cathryn Fitzpatrick Australia 2019
Joel Garner West Indies 2010
Sunil Gavaskar India 2009
Lance Gibbs West Indies 2009
Adam Gilchrist Australia 2013
Graham Gooch England 2009
David Gower England 2009
W. G. Grace England 2009
Tom Graveney England 2009
Gordon Greenidge West Indies 2009
Clarrie Grimmett Australia 2009
Richard Hadlee New Zealand 2009
Wes Hall West Indies 2015
Wally Hammond England 2009
Neil Harvey Australia 2009
George Headley West Indies 2009
Rachael Heyhoe Flint England 2010
Jack Hobbs England 2009
Debbie Hockley New Zealand 2014
Michael Holding West Indies 2009
Len Hutton England 2009
Rohan Kanhai West Indies 2009
Imran Khan Pakistan 2009
Alan Knott England 2009
Anil Kumble India 2015
Jim Laker England 2009
Brian Lara West Indies 2012
Harold Larwood England 2009
Dennis Lillee Australia 2009
Ray Lindwall Australia 2009
Clive Lloyd West Indies 2009
George Lohmann England 2016
Rod Marsh Australia 2009
Malcolm Marshall West Indies 2009
Peter May England 2009
Glenn McGrath Australia 2012
Javed Miandad Pakistan 2009
Keith Miller Australia 2009
Hanif Mohammad Pakistan 2009
Arthur Morris Australia 2016
Muttiah Muralitharan Sri Lanka 2016
Bill O’Reilly Australia 2009
Graeme Pollock South Africa 2009
Ricky Ponting Australia 2018
Wilfred Rhodes England 2009
Barry Richards South Africa 2009
Viv Richards West Indies 2009
Andy Roberts West Indies 2009
Karen Rolton Australia 2016
Bob Simpson Australia 2014
Garfield Sobers West Indies 2009
Fred Spofforth Australia 2011
Brian Statham England 2009
Herbert Sutcliffe England 2009
Claire Taylor England 2018
Sachin Tendulkar India 2019
Fred Trueman England 2009
Victor Trumper Australia 2009
Derek Underwood England 2009
Clyde Walcott West Indies 2009
Courtney Walsh West Indies 2010
Shane Warne Australia 2013
Steve Waugh Australia 2009
Everton Weekes West Indies 2009
Betty Wilson Australia 2015
Frank Woolley England 2009
Frank Worrell West Indies 2009
Waqar Younis Pakistan 2013

The ICC Cricket Hall of Fame was launched in 2009 as a part of the world’s cricket governing body’s centenary celebrations.


} on_load_google_ad(); function sendAdserverRequest() { try { if (pbjs && pbjs.adserverRequestSent) return; googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.pubads().refresh(); }); } catch (e) {

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.pubads().refresh(); }); } } setTimeout(function() { sendAdserverRequest(); }, 5000);

function on_load_fb_twitter_widgets(){ (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.9"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));

window.twttr = (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0], t = window.twttr || {}; if (d.getElementById(id)) return t; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); t._e = []; t.ready = function(f) {

t._e.push(f); }; return t; }(document, "script", "twitter-wjs")); }

//setTimeout(function() { on_load_google_ad(); }, 5000); setTimeout(function() { on_load_fb_twitter_widgets(); }, 5000);

Source link


Sagar Biswas

Leave a Reply