Hardik Pandya returns to India’s limited-overs squad, injured Rohit Sharma left out for Australia tour

The Board of Control for Cricket In India (BCCI) on Monday (October 26) announced India’s squad for their tour of Australia, that is slated to begin after the ongoing IPL 2020. The Indian team will play three T20I’s, three ODI’s and four Test matches.

The BCCI announced the news from their official Twitter handle:

BCCI had announced earlier that the squads for the full-fledged tour will be announced today (October 26). The selection committee held a virtual meeting and decided on the names via video conferencing.

Virat Kohli will lead the side in all three formats. Star-opener Rohit Sharma is perhaps the biggest name which is missing from the squad. Sharma is currently out with an injury and has not lot played Mumbai Indians’ last few games. This will come as a huge blow to the side especially in the white-ball format.

The team, though, will draw some solace from the return of all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who will mark his return to international cricket after a long injury-layoff.

Mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy, has been rewarded for his consistent performances in the ongoing IPL 2020 – getting a berth in the T20I squad. Mayan Agarwal and Sanju Samson also find their names in the T20I squad, after some promising performances in the cash-rich league.

In the ODI lineup, Shubman Gill is a notable addition while in the Test squad pacer Mohammad Siraj has booked his place following some breathtaking preformances in this season’s IPL.

India’s squad for tour of Australia: 

Team India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

Team India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Team India Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

BCCI further announced that four bowlers: Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and T. Natarajan – will travel with the Indian contingent.

They also said that Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma’s fitness was being monitored.

window.scroll_it = function() { var max; max = $(document).height() - $(window).height(); return reset_scroll().animate({ scrollTop: max }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: 0 }, max * 3); };

window.scroll_it_wobble = function() { var max, third; max = $(document).height() - $(window).height(); third = Math.floor(max / 3); return reset_scroll().animate({ scrollTop: third * 2 }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: third }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: max }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: 0 }, max * 3); };

$(window).on("resize", (function(_this) { return function(e) { return $(document.body).trigger("sticky_kit:recalc"); }; })(this));


Source link


Sagar Biswas

Leave a Reply

Close Bitnami banner